Page designers

What happened to all of the Page designers??:sob:

???
I have no idea. What do you mean? This is a discussion forum, so at least state your point, make it clear, otherwise everyone will feel like you just randomly were throwing a question at them.

Do you mean there are too few of them and it’s hard to find one?
Yes, that’s true. Try to make a thread “Page designer wanted”.

most cm do their pages themself or then the mods

I know, but not all of them know how to do it or know someone who does. It would be useful if there were some page designers willing to help every now and then if they have the time, and a special thread for such requests.

yes, i also ask around. i know how to do simply ones, but not with html.
or really cool stuff i have no ideas for ;;;_;

3 Likes

It’s not only a matter of time or knowledge, but a matter of the tools, too. Not everyone is equipped with some nice software.The first times, when I was selected as a channel manager I was looking desperately for some page designers, but now I create the pages myself. It took a while to bring myself to do it, because I feared, I wouldn’t be good enough, but nobody’s perfect,so I just did it :slight_smile: I’ using some online software, but I have to pay for it, although it’s cheaper than Photoshop.

1 Like

An other problem is that since we’re very few, it’s hard to agree to everyone. And page design is not always a priority.

But you might want to try gimp. It’s free, you just have to download the software, a bit tricky to use, but a good alternative to photoshop. And there are tons of tutorial on the internet.

Lately, I feel some page designers go overboard on putting too much in the intro page. I like the old page designers that had the dramas short description (now they practically tell you the whole drama!) , a few pics and never the whole team info (they add the teams when they already have their own space with that info).