A small rant about Second Lead Syndrome: BOF

hey guys i know it’s been a really REALLY long time since the immensely popular boys over flowers came out. I’m actually not a newbie to kdramas…the first one I’ve ever watched was LMH’s City Hunter and i can’t believe i put off watching BOF…i think i was caught up in other current dramas that i forgot about the one that has practically changed drama history. But getting to the point, I’ve finally finished it and i didn’t do anything but cry for a few hours…now that I’m fine, ill begin my rant loll

I absolutely loved ALL of the characters. I’m one of LMH’s biggest fans and i loved his acting but what SRSLY disturbed me was the god damn love triangle…dont get time wrong I LOVED THE CHARACTERS TO DEATH and each one was very thoughtful like GJP when he got hit by the car for ji hoo but i just didn’t understand why geum jandi fell for GJP!!! i get that when ji hoo left, she started getting closer to him but when he came back (which was really soon) he was still nice to her…if not maybe nicer cuz he realized that he likes her!!! there were so many times where GJP was really mean to her like in the beginning where he brutally bullied her…it wasn’t even cute i thought it was too extreme (especially when he tried to frame her for being pregnant) so realistically i don’t even know why the geum jandi would even acknowledge him in the first place even if GJP was trying to talk to her…cuz his love for geum jandi started in the 2nd episode and it was kinda weird how there was no development…so if u have read this far, i think u know by now that i didn’t really like GJP and i was rooting for ji hoo…