How did you meet Viki? And what year?

I met Viki in 2008-9, I opened a profile and completely forgot about it , and since I changed the internet operator, I opened my current profile at the beginning of February 2010 and I’m still on Viki.

11 Likes

I first started watching dramas around the end of 2020 and the beginning of 2021 because I started learning Chinese at that time, but only last year did I started translating. Like I discovered a new world!

2 Likes

There is already a topic about this (albeit more complete than just the how and when):

1 Like

For me, this is the first time I speak on this topic.

8 Likes

Yes, but you could add your personal experience etc. on the existing topic.

1 Like

I never go back to see what was in 2019 or before, and I don’t see anything wrong with repeating the question or anything like that. Whoever wants to write, let him write, whoever doesn’t, always has the topic you’re talking about. :wink:

8 Likes

You don’t need to go back, that would be indeed a lot of work! But there’s a search icon on the right top corner. I can’t believe I’m telling you this, when you’re a senior member here, been on Viki since 2010. It makes me feel a bit embarrassed. It’s stuff we always tell newbies “search before creating a new topic to see whether it already exists”.

Of course none of us can prevent others from writing what they want and creating three topics a day if they so wish. But shouldn’t we all try to keep the Discussions neat and uncluttered and avoid repetition?

1 Like

Of course, how could I not know, only, as I said, each of us thinks differently. Does what I wrote bother you personally or is it someone else’s idea? That’s right, I’ve been on Viki since 2010, with this profile. :innocent: Is there something in that that doesn’t suit you? :grinning:

6 Likes