I am kinda new- Recommendations for Kdrama or Cdrama romance?

I am new to viki pass. I have been lurking as a free user for a while and finally pulled the trigger and purchased Viki pass. (just the regular so far) I have fallen in love with dramas! I am boring, I guess, in that I do usually prefer the typical feminine female lead and masculine male lead, but open to suggestions. (I don’t much care for the ones that have excessive age differences) Here are some I have watched that I love. Based on this, can I get some recommendations on what to watch next?

Crash Landing on You- one of my top favorites ever
The Wolf- can’t wait for the next episode! I am in love
Healer
Faith/The Great Doctor
The Legend of the Blue Sea
Autumn’s Concerto
Another Oh Hae Young
My Love From the Star
General and I

I do also love lakorns, but it doesn’t appear that they offer those here. I have had trouble finding where to watch with Eng subs.

Any suggestions for me on what to watch next?

1 Like

Hello, I would recommend

(K-drama)
Tale of Nokdu
Tale of the Nine-Tailed
I am Psychometric

(C-drama/Taiwan)
To Love
The Untamed
Some Day or One Day
Go Ahead

Just some suggestions and some of my favourites - hope you enjoy as well!

We might be from different regions so maybe some suggestions might not work for you.

For your love of Lakorn you might like this one, it has some similar traits like a Thai Lakorn.

not really Lakorn-like but a dominating male character

One Lakorn Viki has is

Fantasy- romance and drama

Nice romances

I will leave it at that, maybe there is something you might like to watch, I took the dramas you mentioned in consideration, so hopefully you will find one or two that are your cup of tea.

You have a great watched list.
I’ll add these to your recommendations.