1. they tied up content
    2 did not really care about its users
  2. video player and website sub par
  3. closed without notice with no consideration
  4. refunds were minimal if at all

what do you guys think

2 Likes

You didn’t mention the most important, for me:

1. Sloppy translations, over-localized (Americanized) to the point of being weird coming from Korean/Chinese characters. No cultural notes etc.
  2. No comment section under each episode
  3. No timed comments

By the way, although I have no personal experience, there have been quite a few folks who have written here that they received a refund.

1 Like

Note i said minimal mine eventually did go through for example but i only got a dollar

DF had full-support for ultra-wide screens, though. Sure, it had less content with only English and Spanish subs, but at least it never flooded users with a billion Chinese dramas, like some other service that I know. It had both pros and cons. It’s not like Viki is perfect. Anyway, it’s gone now, so who cares?! Lament the dead all you want, but they’re still dead.

1 Like

No one said Viki was perfect in fact far from it but it does have good points for it

1. better infrastructure for streaming
  2. better html5 player
  3. better user interaction through comments and forums
    DF also tied up so much content
    I should also point out that alot of videos in up scaled HD were bad content provided by MBC VOD was always corrupted
2 Likes

At least when Viki didn’t have certain shows most of the time Dramafever had them. But yea they had too many ads.

It’s easy to put down a web site when they are gone, but was Drama fever the worst, I think NOT.
I know people are angry for not receiving a notice of a shut down, but in essence there was dramas and movies at DF that Viki did not get like GOBLIN as well as others. Drama fever has their pro’s and con’s just like Viki have pro’s and con’s.