Login with Viki, what is this?

Since when is this every time I try to login on Viki? @vikicommunity

All my input is always correct, but I have to wait a minute or two and click again on the blue box login only then Im logged in on Viki…
I also noticed the dashboard with categories on main page is not there anymore, only on a main page of a drama or show.

Is anyone experiencing the same issues like in the picture and does anyone know what is it causing? Im on Opera browser 134… and I have no streaming issues. Thanks.

1 Like

Ich hab das immer am Handy und muss dann massig cache löschen, dann geht’s wieder

1 Like

If I understand the question correctly, it’s on the drop down menu (3 short dashes) on the right hand side of the webpage.

As for your login errors, I suggest you do a cache clearing and rebooting to get rid of all old cached data and start anew.

1 Like

I never had this ever before, this happens when I write my email and my pass word (word is here censored) and click enter or login. And actually being logged in, I do not repeat the input, only click enter or what the box says login, cant remember now…

I do clear cache quite often, but that shouldn’t really interfere…

1 Like

Yes, this happens to me too. This might be server issue. What I noticed is that if it’s my first time logging in, there will be no problem. However, if I log out and try to login again, it won’t let me login until 30 minutes to an hour later.

What works for me is that if I still intend to use Viki, I don’t log out until I know I won’t be using it again for a while. Another method that works for me is using another device or switching to a different Wi-Fi connection. Hope this helps.

2 Likes

That’s what I do, daily, when I use the same device.

I think it’s likely another glitch then. Hope it goes away soon.

2 Likes

thank you for pointing that out, I haven’t noticed them, since the main page layout is pretty new to me… :orange_heart:

Well I also don’t usually log out, but with this other laptop some it’s sensitive and has also a touch screen so when I closed the lid it closed my tab in private and so I couldn’t reopen it and had to log in again… perhaps that might be the case… thanks for the info :sun_with_face:

1 Like

You are right, once the tab was closed in private mode it will automatically delete all data and this will log out you automatically. Glad to help. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like