New Tradition

I told my mum that I profoundly disliked the notion of tradition, especially since some of these practices are really backwards and just plain mean. Do you know what she told me?

“Then create your own tradition.”

I was amazed by her wisdom and open-mindedness.

That’s right. I’m an artist. I’m a free spirit. I don’t have to do things just for the sake of it or to please others. We’re living in a new world where people don’t want to be labelled or excluded anymore.

To this end, I sincerely hope you’ll spend the Holidays doing whatever makes you happy. :smile_cat: :heartbeat: :sparkles::tada::confetti_ball::gift:

132165248_2810960492511895_4983026469438351226_o

6 Likes

what my son said, make a new tradition yes I am fgoing to do what makes ME happy! witjh or without my family!

3 Likes

Happy to hear that. :grin: Enjoy yourself. :heart::confetti_ball::tada::sparkles:

2 Likes

well people if thats the case, we should find something else to do instead of “ringing in the new year”
and all those other holidays we do!!

Filipinos gobble grapes… and oranges, and watermelons, and apples and cantaloupe. The custom is to gather 12 different fruits — one for each month of the year — but they have to be round, because that represents wealth and prosperity. It’s all about those cash dollars in the Philippines — locals also wear clothes carrying polkadots and stuff their pockets with round coins to cash in on the ritual.