Odd Kdrama endings

I’ve been watching Kdramas since the summer now. I’m fairly new to it, but one thing that’s stuck out in my mind is the bizarre endings. Are all of the endings this way? They all seem like happy endings for the most part, but they leave it open ended like the story isn’t really over. I don’t want to go into specific drama names because that would make spoilers for you. Here’s an example, a guy has been trying to get a girl to like him from the beginning, then he finally gets the girl in the end, but they just stare lovingly at each other and the show ends and the credits roll. No wedding, no flash forward to the future. It just ends. lol I know there’s no season 2, but it makes me wonder how they would have turned out. Then there was one that left me in suspense that I just finished the other day. The main character dies and there’s no hope for him. Then it shows everyone in the future moving on with their lives, and suddenly the other main character runs into him in the street, ALIVE and they smile at each other and the credits roll. What happened? What did they do then? Was the issue solved that the story was about? Did they live happily ever after? I’m loving these shows so much, but getting confused at the endings at the same time.

-Jexi

Oh, don’t get me started!
If a couple looks at each other lovingly, you should consider yourself fortunate, because, even if it’s not shown, it’s implied. That’s not considered open.
Or you do see them together but literally at the last two minutes. Again it’s not open, but you may feel cheated, because it’s understandable that after all the anxiety, you wanted to see some sweet scenes.

But in so many others, it’s much worse. You really don’t know, there are numerous threads left dangling, not just what happens to the main couple.