Spiritwalker:Looking for OL

Hello, I am the CM for Spiritwalker. After a few bumps and thinking this movie was a lost cause, we were finally able to get it back on track.
If you are an OL and are interested, feel free to contact me.
We currently have:

• Spanish
  • German
  • Polish
  • Finnish
  • Portuguese
  • Italian
2 Likes

What is CS, customer service :wink: ?

CS = Chief Segmenter

2 Likes

Sort of… :rofl:
Well, we do serve segments. :upside_down_face:

2 Likes

It might be a rude Q but what is a OL? I´m always interested in learning new thing. I know I cant apply as Im still a student in the academy but short versions of things is something I might need in the futur.

OL = Other Languages (so all languages except from English)
It’s for subbing teams, not segmenting

3 Likes

Thank you for explaning. :slight_smile:

Well I mean… Not far from the truth​:rofl::rofl:

2 Likes

So did you give up on finding a CS? :thinking:
I see you took the CS request out of this message, yet no one is added as CS or even segmenter…
In fact, I’m seeing someone with no segmenting experience whatsoever created her very first segments on this movie…

3 Likes

Oh, not good…

The one who created segments was most probably the previous CM.

1 Like

What is the difference in segmenting and subtitling?

Segmenting is creating “boxes” for dialogues/texts/songs in which you can write subtitles later.
Without segments, there’s no subtitle, but there can be segments without subtitles.
You have more informations here about all the roles: https://nssacademy.weebly.com/channel-roles-guide.html

Here is an example (in blue I circled the segment, in red the subtitle):
Without the “box” I circled in blue, the subtitle I circled in red wouldn’t be here.