Useless subtitle modification to have more subs to their name [SOLVED]

Hello,
I’m not going to name anyone for this because I don’t want any drama. I just want to know if it’s allowed or not.
So I’m a translator editor for that one drama and I’m the only one on there. We don’t have a lot of subbers for this project so I always end up filling up the missing segments. There’s nothing wrong with that I’m just saying that I work really hard on this drama.
After filling up the empty segments I start to edit, then lock the subs.
But today, after someone pointed out that there was a mistake in one of the episode and going to see it, I saw that all of the subs that I wrote and/or edited were edited again. I wanted to see if I made any mistake but the person who edited it just added commas, those < br > to make a break in the sentence at random places and more. That person even wrote things that were not right, giving a false translation. So now, I have to go back almost 40 episodes to fix that since I don’t want the subtitles to be false.
That’s why I felt really really frustrated. It’s not the first time that it happens but I’ve never said anything. But now it’s just a waste of my time!
So, here’s my question : is it allowed or do you think it is right to do that?
In my eyes, this person just want to have more subtitles in their name and I don’t think this is right.
Please give me your opinion and/or advice.
Cheers,
Joo.