Channel Managers -- Do Occasional checking of other languages!

This is a message to Channel Managers.
**Very very occasionally take a few minutes to look at the “other language” subs on your channels. You might be in for a surprise. **
Today I was asked by a new subber if she could join as a subber so before I added her, I went to the channel to see how much had been completed in the language she wants to sub in so I could tell her which episode to start. I discovered on just one 90 minute episode with 1172 subtitles, over 1000 were filled in by another subber with one or two random alphabets like a, or jj. At least 1000 lines in just one episode. I then checked another episode where I found several hundred. I did further checking and found the person has done that on another channel. There seemed to be some legitimate subbing by her (although I don’t know her language at all) but that does not excuse over 1000 of nonsense lines.
As a channel manager, I very rarely look at the subs in “other” languages because I wouldn’t know if they were right or wrong. I can only read three languages.
I do remember years ago checking because one volunteer seemed to want to sub in more than one less common language and I discovered that person was just putting the English into Google translate and copying and pasting into the sub editor – I couldn’t read the characters but I could see they were exactly what Google translate had. She had been doing it for perhaps months or even years, had earned QC status and she was even appointed to be a channel manager by viki staff.
I was also alerted once by a Slavic language moderator that another moderator for another Slavic language was merely copying the subs of the other language. Otherwise, I would never have compared the two sets of subtitles and noticed they were exactly the same. (Not even Cyrillic and Roman alphabets but both Roman alphabets!)