Chinese Celebrities C-Pop/ C-drama/ C-models

Hello everyone,

I’m new to this and excited to be able to converse with everyone of you all. I want to know who is your favorite Chinese celebrity, why, and how you became a fan of them?

I’ll go first.

My favorite celebrity is Huang Zitao “Taotao” “Panda” “Kung Fu Panda” “Tao”. I fell in love with him ever since his drama The Brightest Star in the Sky got released. He’s an amazing actor, singer, rapper, and model.

7 Likes

I tend to not have many favorites since I enjoy watching and listening to the different actors/actresses and singers, but I’ll list my four favorites so far.

Jackie Chan (Singer and Actor): My first memories of Jackie Chan are of when I was a little girl. My dad would put the cassettes in the player and I remember watching a very young and handsome Jackie Chan beating all of the bad guys with his kung fu. I still remember some scenes–too bad our cassette player doesn’t work, or else I would re-watch all of his earlier movies. When the movie Little Big Soldier (Da Bing Xiao Jiang) came out, I immediately checked it out from the library, and to this day, that movie remains as one of my favorites. I didn’t realize then that Leehom Wang played as the general; it wasn’t until maybe a several months ago that I realized that such a famous singer/rapper played as the general!

Arthur Chen (Chinese name Chen Fei Yu) (Chinese actor): I first saw him in Ever Night season 1 and boy was I impressed! Ever Night was the third Chinese drama I saw, so I didn’t have a lot of experience with them. I loved the swag and vulnerability he lent to his character. Also, he is a few months older than me, so I felt that I could relate to him (even if it’s an unreal impression in my mind). It feels nice supporting an actor who’s around my age.