Editing Pains

[Edit by xomachi: A conversation from Channel Approval issue]

Yes editing makes me cry… it’s so tedious and it’s annoying when people don’t follow rules. I’ve met many different types of CMs. The micromanaging ones tend to make me run away.

However for those who want to take a swing at the wheel why not? I just dealt with one and was very very very frustrating. Like what are you thinking level.

Anyhow we hope to all be good at our positions, this thread is aimed at trying to be good CMs or become a CM at all. How do you become a CM if you are never given the opportunity?

1 Like

Hmm?

Oh no, I meant watching amazing acting made me cry - as an editor, I start to recognize the tendencies of the subbers I work for - and thus watch for their usual small things. And if someone for some reason has subbed we have TWO horseman and we clearly have ONE - well, that’s my job. :slight_smile:

They craft the beautiful table…all the frame, and the careful work…the subbers and segmenters. I merely sand and apply the protective shine that makes it all look good hopefully for years. :slight_smile:

And then set it for everyone to eat. :). Make sure those mugs get washed, sigh.

Editing and CM really are those jobs.

Moa Desaym

WAIT.

raising brows.

I am sorry to hear you are suffering from “horrible subs”. And…did you truly mean to write what you did through that passage? About editing?

With regard to your professed new prowess in editing…passage deleted regarding the above author’s segment and English repairs in only a four-minute portion of Episode 1.1…of TWENTY EPISODES THIS AUTHOR NEEDED HELP WITH!

As for the last part…that a MOVE OF .1 second TRULY affects the MEANING OF THE TRANSLATION IN THE SUBTITLE?