General Editor looking for project

I am a Ninja grad, QC, and experienced English language general editor. I have edited many Korean and Chinese dramas and films. Specifically, I am looking for dramas and films that are not on-air. I am also happy to edit media from other countries. Please notify me if you have a project that needs loving attention.

3 Likes

I would love to help edit whatever to English projects. I have a masters in English, and love watching shows from other countries, but I find grammatical errors, and can help “fix” them.

1 Like

Maybe help out with this:
https://www.viki.com/tv/31638c-gogh-the-starry-night
I remember volunteering as a Arabic subber, but the English subs were not edited at all (sometimes, there were no punctuation marks making the sentence hard to understand) which made me give up subbing the drama until the subs are edited.
The drama really needs a general editor, who would fix all grammatical mistakes and add punctuation marks to make the sentences understandable.

@cherrypie94
I was the Chief Editor on Gogh, The Starry Night from the begining of the project and also did a lot of subbing from raw myself on it. It was not subbed rapidly because as I recall it was not licensed in the US so I had to rely on a few European Korean to English subbers. If there are any errors in the English subs, please let me know the location and I will edit.
cgwm808

Hi,

I also see you in the team in the Miss Hammurabi drama, and there is a lot of bad English subtitles, especially on the last episodes. These episodes affected the Spanish subtitles (although some spanish subs are wrong, and english subs are fine). I don’t know if you saw my comments.

When you have the time please look into this issue also. Thank you.