How to find a team for translating?

Hi there, I’m new at being moderator and I can’t find a team. No one sends application :smiling_face_with_tear: Is there anything that I can do or am I have to translate to whole drama by myself?

1 Like

Which language do you translate to?

Some languages have lots of subbers, while others have none so it’s indeed possible that you have to translate it by yourself.
However, if there are other subbers working in your language, you can reach them by posting here on Discussions (specifically mention the show and the language) or on the unofficial Viki D!scord server that a lot of volunteers subscribed to.
If you know any subbers in your language, you can also message them directly. You can check on recent shows if they are subbed into your language and then look up the moderator or editor and invite them or ask them if they know any good subbers.

5 Likes

Thank you. I post it here, I hope I could find a team. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

I’ve seen that some volunteers send a message to their previous teams asking if someone is interested to join your team as subber, and editors mostly you need to write them directly. Hopefully, this information could help you. Good luck!

3 Likes

There is definitely a good Turkish team on Viki and with solid volunteer numbers. Join them first to build trust and connections. Help them out with their projects and then gradually organize help for your own projects.

@anyelasspace

3 Likes

Frankly I don’t recommend it. It’s a chaos there, with dozens of completely irrelevant messages every day. And why have to keep up with two platforms at once (some languge communities even have three, including FB groups) for something that can be done here? At least Viki Discussions does function pretty well, and people in need of team members post on the Project Board here.

2 Likes

Perhaps you didn’t notice, but there you have language-specific communities where it’s not chaotic, as you say.