Kdrama recommendations please - crime/corruption themes

I’m quite new to the k-drama fandom, so would appreciate a little bit of guidance.

Below are some shows I’ve watched and adored to bits. Also had my heart ripped out a few times.

• Vincenzo
  • The K2
  • Descendants of the Sun
  • Man to Man
  • Healer
  • Vagabond

The reasons why I loved these shows were due to the plot progression revolving around crime/government corruption/trying to avenge wrongs. There’s also the right dose of romance in them; the romance doesn’t necessarily lead the plot. Rather it’s a bonus that develops naturally and doesn’t derail anything.

I would love to be recommended any shows that have a similar vibe. Currently on the hunt for my next watch! (No spoilers hehe, and if you would love to discuss any of the mentioned shows, please go for it!)

Kiya ~

2 Likes

You watch mostly dramas on Netflix, don’t you?
Because on Viki there would be be TONS of such dramas.

1 Like

Hello,

Yep, I started out on Netflix, and just recently joined Viki in the hopes of finding a wider range of dramas :slight_smile: Do you have any recommendations? I’ve had a browse and added quite a few to my list, but unsure as to where to start :confused:

1 Like

I guess at first we will recommend all the same:

Flower of Evil
Taxi Driver
Mouse
The Devil Judge
Pipeline
TIMES
KAIROS
Juror 8 (movie)!!!
Cold Eyes (movie)
Insider/Inside Man (movie)
Heartless City
Kill it
Mask
Lie after Lie
Secret Love
Zombie Detective
Were Stars Land
Someday or One Day (TW, the others were Korean)
Lost Romance (TW)

for example.

Penthouse I-III and Awaken are still on my watchlist.

5 Likes

Not all shows are available in all regions, so maybe some are not accessible for you at Viki.

2 Likes

Thank you so much! Appreciate this. I’ve heard a lot about Penthouse and Taxi Driver (one of the main reasons I decided to explore Viki).

2 Likes

Thank you for this list! Appreciate it :slight_smile: