What's The Real Criteria To Be CM?

As a colleague of ours put here on D a few months ago, this topic is like to open a can of worms…
I don’t know if there are contributors from the portuguese community with this kind of difficulty. I have observed that the criteria for becoming a channel manager are a utopia.
I’ve been sending applications for CM for 2 years and nothing (in almost all movies and dramas). I’ve been active on Viki since 2016. And I see contributors with a lot less time and less experience at Viki become CM (nothing against). I’ve lost count of how many applications I’ve ordered and I’ve NEVER been “drawn”. Like Sheree, I tried other resources to expose the situation but even the answers are automatic, nonsense and inconsistent with the subject. I reinforce that these choices are not clear and we, volunteers, deserve transparency since we are also still part of and are responsible for the work that Viki offers to viewers.
Even after the post of kakashiandme here, nothing changed in this system. By the repecursion of her post, she managed to be CM again. But the problem itself has not been solved.
Honestly, I don’t expect much from this post. Just a relief…

Como já colocou uma colega nossa aqui no D há alguns meses atrás, esse assunto é tipo mexer em casa de marimbondo…
Eu não sei se existem contribuintes da comunidade de Pt com este tipo de dificuldade. Tenho observado que os critérios para se tornar um gerente de canal são uma utopia.