What are you reading?

Hello,

As a writer I am really curious about what folks are reading and like to read in general. It can be anything, from a Jane Austen novel to a Japanese manga.

14 Likes

Currently, Iā€™m reading The Halloween Party by Agatha Christie. Genres I enjoy:

• Mystery/Detective
  • Apocalyptic
  • Action
  • Adventure
  • Sci-fi
  • Historical
  • YA

Basically, everything. Haha:joy:

2 Likes

Awesome! Poirot is such a dandy gentleman. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Iā€™m currently reading The Light we Lost. I love reading tragic love stories, time travel and historical books.

3 Likes

Time travel? Awesome! Have you read The Ivanhoe Gambit? Itā€™s part of the TimeWars series. It combines time traveling with historical people and places.

3 Likes

Iā€™m German and normaly I read German books by German authors or I read manga translated into German, but today I bought my very first English languaged book. Itā€™s ā€œNever Let Me Goā€ by Kazuo Ishiguro and even if it is the very first book I read in English, it is a good one I choose to read ^^

5 Likes

I love to read Fantasy and really love the Rachel Morgan series from Kim Harrison. And I just bought ā€œThe Hidden Rune of Ironā€ from Suzanne McLeod, the 5th book from the Spellcrackers series. And I love the Eve Dallas series from J.D. Robb, a crime & romance series playing in the future.

3 Likes

Oh, youā€™re diversifyingā€¦ Thatā€™s good! :slight_smile:

My current reading list:

The Hobbit - J.R.R Tolkien
Sherlock Holmes and the Valley of fear - Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
Quiet - Susan Cain
The art of war - Sun Tzu
The Phantom of the Opera - Gaston Leroux
Symposium - Plato

Iā€™m reading all books of Sherlock Holmes and recently Iā€™m in the third book. The same with the books of Lord of Rings. :heart_eyes:

:books: :heart:

3 Likes

Now reading ā€˜Royal Art of Poisonā€™ :stuck_out_tongue:

Anyone feeling curious can check out my book blog:
http://phantompaper.wordpress.com

1 Like