What do you like/dislike while subbing, editing, segging, moderating, managing? ❤💔

Hey!

I’m out of ideas right now xd But I can tell my impressions on what I experienced (some others might have the same/different impressions on each role they take :smiley: Share with us your impressions!)

Moderating:
:broken_heart: “administrative work”:
-receiving PM from volunteers who want to join, explaining how the team will function on this project (general and specific rules), answering when recruiting: repetitive words, sometimes trying hard to find how to say things with people you don’t know
-answering questions
-being the person people are turning to when there’s a problem, questions. I can feel like I’m the “after-sale services” or I’m a “FAQ” person (which I can understand but sometimes, it can be boring and tiring to explain things, time consuming when all you want to do is translating)

:broken_heart: cover page when you don’t know any designer and because I’m a newbie in designing cover pages and I like to see cover pages but not to make them (time consuming)

:broken_heart: formality: people can talk to you differently, being on this role brings some distance with others because they treat you differently. Hard to know real feelings and feedbacks from our moderation, maybe afraid to ask questions or to tell us things that they want to try, what they don’t like etc…

:heart: discover new experiences on Viki
:heart: make you organize things better
:heart: accomplishment feeling when you see that you are a little more experienced, that you can answer to one lambda problem whereas before you couldn’t, more confident
:heart: I really like seeing people progress thanks to something that you answered when they had questions on a particular thing, something where you help them
:heart: meeting new people from the same country or meeting some acquaintances again!

CM:
:broken_heart: “administrative work”: