SEGMENTERS PLEASE VISIT HERE! Some Helpful Advice for Current and Potential Aspiring Segmenters

“Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I
learn.” ― Benjamin Franklin

Even though Mr. Franklin must of had something else on his mind when he said this, I think it could also be used in order to refer to our segmenting work.

Segmenting is about collecting experience and getting better with every segment, part, and project.

This is AmyPun, I’m an avid Vikian and the Channel Manager of Love Around and Two Fathers. I want to have this opportunity to share my passion about segmenting with you all today!

I have organized an Amy’s Vikipedia of Segmenting Skills on my homepage where the dancing bunny-pigs are.

http://www.viki.com/users/AmyPun

It would be a helpful resource for you to master the skills of segmenting and self-correction. It’s quality assured by most of the Grad Panel members who became my friends after I graduated and became part of the Seg101 family as a moderator for Seg101 and Express101.

Here is the shortcut link to my…

Grading Guideline:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1XLOmi1CBhap6IMEyYx8kJekoJYBCSP0S3levK3VjTZo/edit?usp=sharing

Diary of Lessons:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/15LZtSy_kT1N-nPW6XXUa1UWTUsEeEFlorgBM7ueFWlk/edit?usp=sharing

Please let me know if you have any questions or encounter problems accessing those resources.

Lastly, I will list what is typically expected for segments in terms of quality and accuracy…

1. Please avoid short choppy segments. By that, try to avoid 0.5 second segments if possible.

2. Try to cut by the voice you hear. Do not depend on the waveform, only use it as a cross reference. Make your cut right at the hint of voice heard. That way your segments would be synchronized and accurate.